College Football

Football is an energetic game played by many boys in school and college. Many American guys are crazy about football, which make outsiders baffle. There are only four levels of football in the National Collegiate Athletic Association, 1) Scoring at home, 2) Football Bowl Subdivisions (FBS), 3) Division II and 4) Division III. The Football Bowl Subdivisions matters a lot. There are 124 teams in the Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS), which are divided into 11 conferences. Notre Dame, Brigham Young University, Army, and Navy, these are the only four teams that are not affiliated with any conference. Six of the 11 leagues are The Southeastern Conference, The Atlantic Coast Conference, the Big XII, the Big 10, the Pac-12, and the Big East is the major conferences. Each of these conferences has institutions affiliated to it. Southeast conference has earned a good reputation by having one of its member institutions won the last six seasons in the National Championship. The Big XII is based in Great Plains states and Texas, the Big 10 – the nation’s old conference. The Pac-12 based on Rocky Mountain and Pacific Coast. No schools apart from these are six conferences played for the Bowl Championship.